July 10, 2018

Newman’s Own Foundation Names John Frascotti to Advisory Board

Newman’s Own Foundation, founded by the late actor and philanthropist Paul Newman, today announced that John Frascotti has been appointed to the Newman’s Own Advisory Board. Frascotti is President of Hasbro, Inc., where he has worked since 2008, helping to shape the company into a global brand and entertainment leader.

The Newman’s Own Advisory Board provides high-level advice and assistance on strategic matters to both Newman’s Own Foundation and the food company, Newman’s Own, Inc.

In his current role as President, Frascotti is responsible for product design and development, global marketing, digital gaming, consumer product initiatives, global operations, sourcing, quality, and logistics at Hasbro. He has been at the company since 2008, where he served as Chief Marketing Officer and President of Hasbro Brands at Hasbro, Inc. He helped drive the re-invention of many brands within Hasbro’s portfolio. Prior to Hasbro, he held several executive positions at Reebok International Ltd, including Senior Vice President of the Sport Division, where he managed the company’s largest global business segment. He also served as President and Chief Operating Officer of MyTeam.com, Inc., a venture-backed internet startup focused on youth sports. Prior to his consumer products career, Frascotti worked in entertainment law with positions at top law firms, including Mitchell, Silberberg & Knupp in Los Angeles and Palmer & Dodge in Boston.

“We are honored to have John Frascotti join the Newman’s Own Advisory Board. With his deep and insightful consumer brand experience, along with his strategic vision, leadership, and deep commitment to the charitable sector, John will be a valued and trusted advisor to Newman’s Own,” said Bob Forrester, President and CEO of Newman’s Own Foundation and Co-Chairman of Newman’s Own, Inc. “We look forward to his participation in helping Newman’s Own continue Paul Newman’s legacy of donating 100% of profits to charity with insight and integrity.”

Frascotti is actively involved in driving corporate and community initiatives to fulfill Hasbro’s purpose, to make the world a better place for children and their families. Hasbro ranked No. 5 on the 100 Best Corporate Citizens list for 2018 by CR Magazine and was recognized as a 2018 World’s Most Ethical Company® by the Ethisphere Institute, a global leader in defining and advancing the standards of ethical business practices. Hasbro has been named to the Civic 50 list of Most Community-Minded Companies in the U.S. for the past six years.

“It is an immense privilege and honor to become part of the Newman’s Own Advisory Board and to have the opportunity to add value to the significant impact that Newman’s Own has made in the lives of so many people around the world, and to play a small part in continuing Paul Newman’s phenomenal philanthropic legacy,” said Frascotti.

Frascotti is a member of the Board of Directors of SeriousFun Children’s Network; Corus Entertainment in Toronto, Canada; and the Discovery Family Channel, a joint venture between Hasbro and Discovery Communications.

He was recognized by Forbes Magazine as one of top five most influential CMOs among the top 500 companies in Forbes Global 2000 Biggest Public Companies list.

He has a BA in Economics from Yale, where he graduated Phi Beta Kappa and Summa Cum Laude, and he has a law degree from Harvard.

Here is the complete list of Newman’s Own Advisory Board Members:

Florence Davis – President, The Starr Foundation

Jonathan Fanton – President, the American Academy of Arts & Sciences

John Frascotti – President, Hasbro, Inc.

Jean-Pierre Garnier — Former CEO, GlaxoSmithKline

Don Gogel — President & CEO, Clayton, Dubilier & Rice Holdings, L.P.

Walt Harrison — Former President, University of Hartford

John Marshall — Former CEO, The Kresge Foundation

Marilyn Carlson Nelson — Co-CEO, Carlson Holdings, Inc.

Lynn Pasquerella – President, Association of American Colleges & Universities and Former President, Mount Holyoke College

Steve Reinemund – Former Dean of School of Business, Wake Forest University and Former CEO, PepsiCo

Rick Schnieders — Former Chairman & CEO, SYSCO

Josh Weston — Honorary Chairman, Automatic Data Processing, Inc.

J. Burgess Winter — Former CEO, Magma Copper Co.

Here is the complete list of Newman’s Own and Newman’s Own Foundation Board Members:

Elsa Chin — Vice President of Global Philanthropy, JPMorgan Chase & Co

Michael Clayton — Founder and Retired Senior Partner, Morgan Lewis’s International Trademark and Copyright Practice

John W. Everets – Partner, Arcturus Capital

Robert H. Forrester — President & CEO, Newman’s Own Foundation and Co-Chairman, Newman’s Own, Inc.

Jamie K. Gerard – Partner, Nevas, Capasse & Gerard

Ellen Marram – President, the Barnegat Group LLC

Brian J. Murphy – Partner, Murphy & Kress, Inc.

Miriam Nelson – President, Hampshire College

Clea Newman Soderlund – Ambassador, SeriousFun Children’s Network

Robert E. Patricelli — Former Chairman & CEO, Women’s Health USA

Jennifer Smith Turner — President and CEO, Smith & Associates, LLC

Skip to content